E-Judo

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
E-Judo

Judo network and forum

4 posters

BJJ Gi vs Judo Gi. What is the difference?

john newman
    john newman

BJJ Gi vs Judo Gi. What is the difference? Empty BJJ Gi vs Judo Gi. What is the difference?

Post by john newman Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:35 am

Thank you very much for accepting me here. I really appreciate that.
    I am very new to training and I have a little confusion related to Gis

Can you please help me out in choosing the right Gi for judo?

What is the difference between Karate gi and other gis
    I bought a gi online and my couch said it is a BJJ gi and i seriously have no idea about what is a Judo gi and what is the difference between my gi and the judo gi. I checked the web and it is bjj gi but why is this a BJJ gi?

I tried to search about it online but couldn't get sufficient information about that so i think i should ask the question here.

Please help me out and thanks in advance for your help
    davidn

BJJ Gi vs Judo Gi. What is the difference? Empty Re: BJJ Gi vs Judo Gi. What is the difference?

Post by davidn Fri Jan 17, 2020 1:21 pm

john newman wrote:Thank you very much for accepting me here. I really appreciate that.

I bought a gi online and my couch said it is a BJJ gi and i seriously have no idea about what is a Judo gi and what is the difference between my gi and the judo gi. I checked the web and it is bjj gi but why is this a BJJ gi?

I tried to search about it online but couldn't get sufficient information about that so i think i should ask the question here.

I asked this some time ago. I was told that they are tailored differently (to different specifications). For example, the pant legs and sleeves are usually tapered in a BJJ gi, but straight in a judo gi. Likely because of different regulations of gripping.